Nominations for the 2018 Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards are now open!

Nomination and Selection Process

A pro-bono Nominating Committee and an independent Selection Panel, coordinated by the event committee, manages the nomination and selection process.

The Nominating Committee, comprised of business executives and research analysts, screens nominations and provides information to the independent Selection Panel, which makes the final decision on finalists and winners.

Members of the 2017 Nominating Committee are:
Bill Burke, VP Relationship Management, Comerica Bank
Marilyn Campbell, Larkin Street Community Volunteer
Donna Davidson, Principal, Davidson Associates
Scott Finegold, President, Finegold Commercial Real Estate
Mike Jenkins, Committee Co-Chair, VP/Private Wealth Advisor, Morgan Stanley Private Wealth Management
Scot Meyer, Analyst, Morgan Stanley Private Wealth Management
Chris Myers, District Sales Manager, EMC
Laura Reale, Managing Director, The Siegfried Group, LLP
Jake Safarik, CPA, CA, Associate Manager, The Siegfried Group, LLP
Michael P. Sullivan, Financial Advisor, Morgan Stanley Wealth Management
Researcher interns: Joseph Ham and Tess Minter, MBA Candidates, University of San Francisco

The Selection Panel, comprised of business and academic leaders, selects the finalists and the winners in each category.

2017 Selection Panel members are:
Alison Davis, Managing Partner, Fifth Era,
Board Member: Royal Bank of Scotland, Diamond Foods, Fiserv, Unisys, and Ooma

Mary Huss, Publisher, San Francisco Business Times
Sharon McCollam, Winner, 2012 Hall of Fame – Lifetime Achievement Award
Former Chief Administrative Officer and Chief Financial Officer, Best Buy
Byron Pollitt, Winner, 2013 Hall of Fame – Lifetime Achievement Award, 
Retired Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, Visa
Richard Rosenberg, Retired Chief Executive Officer, Bank of America

Submitting Nominations: Nominations may be submitting any time, but any nominations received after January 20, 2018 will be considered for the 2019 event. The nominator is kept confidential in all cases.

Who May Submit a Nomination: Anyone may submit a nomination in any category. Employees, bankers, attorneys, public relations managers are excellent sources for nominations. Self-nominations are also permitted.

Eligibility: Company must be headquartered in Alameda, Contra Costa, Marin, Napa, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Sonoma, or Solano counties.

Nominate Button

Award Categories

CFO of the Year