Announcing the Finalists for the 2022 Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards

The independent selection panel of the 16th Annual Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards is proud to announce their 2022 Bay Area CFO of the Year Finalists across six categories. The Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards will be held at 6 p.m. on Tuesday, September 20th at the Hyatt Regency San Francisco (5 Embarcadero Center).

Individual tickets include a cocktail reception, dinner, awards ceremony and post-event networking, and are available at 

 The full list of finalists as well as this year’s Hall of Fame winner are:  

2022 Winner, Hall of Fame – Lifetime Achievement Award
Kathy Lancaster, CFO & EVP, Kaiser Permanente

Public Company – Large
Kelly Steckelberg, Zoom
Ken Miller, Juniper Networks
Amrita Ahuja, Block (formerly Square) 

Public Company – Small to Medium
Michael Linford, Affirm
Prabir Adarkar, DoorDash
Bjorn Thaler, One Medical 

Non-Public Company
Judd Sher, Hellman & Friedman
Andrea Ellis, Lime
Jonathan Surridge, Bay Alarm 

Emerging Company
Thomas Egan, Divvy Homes
Court Showerman, Quora
Joe Pagano,

Non-profit Organization
Patrick Schmalz, Meals on Wheels SF
Jennifer Wilds, Habitat for Humanity Greater SF
Sabri Ozun, The Olympic Club 

Transformation Agent
David Eakes, HomeLight
Clay Creas
ey, AAA, Northern California, Nevada & Utah
Keith Jensen, Fortinet 

Please join us at the event on September 20 to find out who will win!

Now in its 16th year, the awards dinner on Thursday, September 23 is attended by hundreds Bay Area business executives and community leaders. All proceeds benefit Larkin Street Youth Services, the leading provider of housing, health services, job placement, and more to young people experiencing homelessness in San Francisco.

Business attire is recommended. To sponsor the Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards or for more information, visit or call (415) 673-0911 ext. 306.