Announcing the Finalists for the 2023 Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards

The independent selection panel of the 17th Annual Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards is proud to announce their 2023 Bay Area CFO of the Year Finalists across five categories. The Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards will be held at 6 p.m. on Thursday, September 28th at the Hyatt Regency San Francisco (5 Embarcadero Center).

Individual tickets include a cocktail reception, dinner, awards ceremony and post-event networking, are available at 

 The full list of finalists as well as this year’s Hall of Fame winner are:  

2023 Winner, Hall of Fame – Lifetime Achievement Award
Harmit Singh, CFO & Growth Officer, Levi Strauss and Co.

Public Company – Large
Pierre Breber, Chevron Corporation
Mike Buckley, Robert Half
Gina Mastantuono, ServiceNow

Public Company – Small to Medium
John Rettig, BILL, Inc.
Claire McDonough, Rivian
Lori Beaudoin, The Duckhorn Portfolio

Non-Public Company
Patrick Carney, Clase Azul Spirits
Ed Lu, Fandom
Shannon McLaren, Frog’s Leap Winery

Non-profit Organization
Delphine Sherman, BRIDGE Housing
Tatiana Blank, Eden Housing
Julie Mahowald, Housing Trust Silicon Valley

Emerging Company
Chitra Balasubramanian, CircleCl
Will Johnson, Iterable
Kristina Campbell, Ripple

Please join us at the event on September 28 to find out who will win!

Now in its 17th year, the awards dinner on Thursday, September 28 is attended by hundreds Bay Area business executives and community leaders. All proceeds benefit Larkin Street Youth Services, the leading provider of housing, health services, job placement, and more to young people experiencing homelessness in San Francisco.

Business attire is recommended. To sponsor the Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards or for more information, visit or call (415) 673-0911 ext. 306.