Announcing the Finalists for the 2024 Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards

The independent selection panel of the 18th Annual Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards is proud to announce their 2024 Bay Area CFO of the Year Finalists across five categories. The Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards will be held at 6 p.m. on Thursday, September 19th at the Hyatt Regency San Francisco (5 Embarcadero Center).

Individual tickets including a cocktail reception, dinner, awards ceremony, and post-event networking, are available at 

The full list of finalists as well as this year’s Hall of Fame winner are:  

2024 Winner, Hall of Fame – Lifetime Achievement Award
Keith Taylor, Chief Financial Officer, Equinix

Public Company – Large
Kirsten Spears, Broadcom Inc.
Dan Durn, Adobe
Katrina O’Connell, Gap Inc.

Public Company – Medium
Christopher Senner, Exelixis, Inc.
Janesh Moorjani, Elastic
Joo Mi Kim, Qualys, Inc.

Public Company – Small
Steve Pantelick, PubMatic
Lauren StClair Waugh, NerdWallet
Andrew Guggenheim, Vaxcyte, Inc.

Non-Public Company
Dan Griggs, Intercom
Josh Proctor, Golden State Warriors
Prtap Daruka, Tredence

Non-profit Organization
Brian Hickey, Civicorps
Johan Uselman, Community Forward SF
Laura Zander, The Exploratorium

Emerging Company
Lauren Levitan, Faire
Dennis Cinelli, Scale AI
Aneal Vallurupalli, Airbase

Please join us at the event on September 19th to find out who will win!

Now in its 18th year, the awards dinner on Thursday, September 19th is attended by hundreds Bay Area business executives and community leaders. All proceeds benefit Larkin Street Youth Services, the leading provider of housing, health services, job placement, and more to young people experiencing homelessness in San Francisco.

Business attire is recommended. To sponsor the Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards or for more information, visit or call 415-673-0911 Ext 307.