The 2021 CFO of the Year Winners Are…

The independent selection panel of the 15th Annual Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards is proud to announce the 2021 Bay Area CFO of the Year Winners:

Winner, Hall of Fame – Lifetime Achievement Award: Mark Hawkins, President & CFO Emeritus, Salesforce
Winner, Public Company – Large: Khozema Shipchandler, Twilio
Winner, Public Company – Small to Medium: Paul Auvil, Proofpoint
Winner, Emerging Company: Adriel Lares, Fastly
Winner, Non-Profit Organization: Tony Duong, HealthRIGHT 360
Winner, Non-Public Company: Mona Heffernan, One Workplace
Winner, Transformation Agent: David Stephenson, Airbnb

The Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards is presented by Larkin Street Youth Services in partnership with the San Francisco Business Times, and title sponsors EY and Marsh McLennan Agency. Proceeds benefit Larkin Street’s work to prevent and end youth homelessness.

Get to know the Winners and Finalists in the special Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards section in the SFBT!

At this year’s Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards ceremony on Thurs., September 23, at the Hyatt Regency San Francisco, over 250 business leaders attended in-person and virtually to celebrate the Finalists and Winners, raising over $500,000 to support Larkin Street. Youth speaker, Zemaye Jacobs, impressed the audience with her speech about living through a pandemic and graduating with dual degrees last May.

A few photos from the event are available below; see the full gallery here.

On behalf of the CFO of the Year awards including Larkin Street Youth Services, the San Francisco Business Times our Event and Nominating Committees and our Selection Panel, thank you for your support of the fifteenth annual Bay Area CFO of the Year Awards!


Couldn’t attend but still want to support the work to end youth homelessness? 

Click here to donate now.